• Guest, Help The DPF Community Thrive - Join Our Donation Drive Today!

We're launching a special DPF Donation Drive to ensure our beloved forum continues to flourish. Your support is vital in helping us cover essential server costs and keep our community running smoothly — This is more than just a donation; it's an investment in the future of our community.

Join us in this crucial drive and let's ensure our forum remains a vibrant and dynamic place for everyone.

Please visit the DPF Donation Drive Thread for details and instructions on how you can make your donation today!

Newbie FB Pin Question

Status
Not open for further replies.
Newbie FB Pin Question

Alane07

New DPF Member
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I am new to the world of pin trading but I’ve noticed a lot of groups on Facebook who have weekly pin sales at discounted prices. I’ve bought a few and they seem legit. My question is how reputable is it and how in the world do they get them for so cheap? They are all new pins on cards, le, and sealed mystery bags. I appreciate your help.

With some of the LE pins if they don't sell out (higher editions , low popularity) they end up at the Outlet stores for low prices (I believe as low as $6) .
The OE ones are usually bulk bought , I have a specific seller I tend to use each one is usually $3-8 and appear perfectly legitimate to me .
Mystery packs are usually bought using a CM discount and resold with a low margin , the older series are usually the cheapest . Again I have a specific seller I use :)
Any further questions feel free to PM me

Hi! First of all, welcome!

Your question is one with many possible answers! There are both legit and non-legit ways that secondary sellers (people other than Disney) can have pins for sale for cheap. Here's a few of them:

Legit

1.) They're employees, and get cast discounts (or can buy from the discounted cast store once they go clearance).