• Guest, Help The DPF Community Thrive - Join Our Donation Drive Today!

We're launching a special DPF Donation Drive to ensure our beloved forum continues to flourish. Your support is vital in helping us cover essential server costs and keep our community running smoothly — This is more than just a donation; it's an investment in the future of our community.

Join us in this crucial drive and let's ensure our forum remains a vibrant and dynamic place for everyone.

Please visit the DPF Donation Drive Thread for details and instructions on how you can make your donation today!

Be civil when responding to Trade Requests

Status
Not open for further replies.
Be civil when responding to Trade Requests

figment919

Super Active DPF Member
Rating - 100%
169   0   0
I have been trading for over 12 years and I thought I have seen/heard it all but there is an alarming trend happening that I just have to get off of my chest. When you respond to a Trade request that you feel is "not fair" a simple "no thanks" will suffice. I/we do not have to read things like "are you kidding" are you "stupid" and so on.

Often Traders are looking for a particular character, series, fill in a collection and such and the only criteria is not always LE size. I have made MANY lopsided trades not in my favor over the years because someone had a pin I really wanted. Also, when I check references often there are none on any of the Pin sites for the Traders who make such comments - thus I assume they are "new to the hobby". SO take a deep breath and mind your manners - this is a hobby after all!!

Mike S.
Figment919

Mike I agree whole heartedly that wew should all be decent when trading glad you posted this, it also applies to selling as well, had that happen to me and the other person has not been nice since they were the ones that were rude to start with.