Having a panic attack, calling all word warriors to the rescue!

Discussion in 'Anything Goes' started by Disneychildwithin, May 13, 2019.

1. Disneychildwithin

Disneychildwithin No Disney Character Left Behind Proclaimer

Rating - 100%
    93   0   0

Okay, so my stomach is in knots and my heart pretty much won't stop racing...I have my FIRST JOB INTERVIEW next week!! Here's why I'm freaking out, for the past 2 decades I've been a stay at home mom...yup, that pretty much covers it. So when I'm asked the inevitable "what makes you qualified" question, or "what are your skills," I've got NOTHING! :eek::oops: I have my degree in Criminal Justice, but I can't even say that's a good thing since everything I learned is pretty much gone. My husband is no help, he thinks I'm overqualified for this job, but of course that's because he loves me. Can't be overqualified when I've never worked! So I'm turning to you to help me figure out how to word any stay at home mom skills into the interview questions. As it is I'm pretty sure I"m gonna be shaking, mumbling and at some point might just beg them to give me a chance. I can picture it now, me yelling at them "I just wanna chance!" lol

The job is clerking at the Sheriff's office. I'm still very interested in what I majored in, I figured this would be a good way to try to get my foot in the door ya know?

I won't even talk about my resume...:oops: Took me forever to write that up, and then when I applied online got stuck for even longer on coming up with references. I'd be okay if I could tell them I've worked closely with The Easter Bunny, Santa, Cupid and Three Kings for the past 20 years...but nope, don't think that's gonna help. I'm a collector, I know how to buy/sell/trade my collectibles...been doing that since forever...not sure that helps either.