• Guest, Help The DPF Community Thrive - Join Our Donation Drive Today!

We're launching a special DPF Donation Drive to ensure our beloved forum continues to flourish. Your support is vital in helping us cover essential server costs and keep our community running smoothly — This is more than just a donation; it's an investment in the future of our community.

Join us in this crucial drive and let's ensure our forum remains a vibrant and dynamic place for everyone.

Please visit the DPF Donation Drive Thread for details and instructions on how you can make your donation today!

Hello from a new collector...!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello from a new collector...!

Frozen_Jane

New DPF Member
Rating - 100%
3   0   0
Hi everyone, well I'm new to pins but not to collecting, I collect lots of things from Disney to Nintendo and in between.

Recently made my first visits to Disneyland Paris and Disneyland in LA. Bought a couple of pins and a lanyard in Paris but LA really got me into pins! It started out as just buying pins of the attractions I went on at DL but then I saw a few I liked so bought those too. Now I can be very addicted to collecting a thing (FROZEN is currently my obssession, I have lots of merch inc the March LE dolls) but I want to try only collect the pins that I really love. I'm not sure how it works though as I have nothing to trade so my only option is to buy I guess.

Because of my work I do travel to the UK fairly often and occasionally to DLPR, so if someone had a pin I really wanted and was willing to trade for non-pin merch I'd be happy to work in with it.

Mostly interested in:

Frozen
Anything with Jane Porter (esp yellow dress pins)

Thanks and any tips for a newie welcome! (I did read the post on terms etc but so far I'm a bit overwhelmed by this pin pics thing and those nice pitures you all have underneath saying what pins you want :)

Hello and welcome .