• Guest, Help The DPF Community Thrive - Join Our Donation Drive Today!

We're launching a special DPF Donation Drive to ensure our beloved forum continues to flourish. Your support is vital in helping us cover essential server costs and keep our community running smoothly — This is more than just a donation; it's an investment in the future of our community.

Join us in this crucial drive and let's ensure our forum remains a vibrant and dynamic place for everyone.

Please visit the DPF Donation Drive Thread for details and instructions on how you can make your donation today!

Hi :). I have a question for you.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi :). I have a question for you.

mavericklancer

New DPF Member
Rating - 100%
5   0   0
Hi all,

I'm relatively new to pins (only been trading around 6 months or so). During that time, I've learned a lot, and collected a lot of interesting pins. I'm here because I'd like to start trading with people to get some of the rarer pins, but I'm at a loss on how to do that. Apparently, most of the pins I've been collecting from CMs at DLR/DCA (ex: Haunted mansion tombstone set Pin 72106 - 72111 or my assorted Vinylmations) are worthless. So, my question is how do you go from trading boosters to CMs for hidden mickeys to trading for LE pins without breaking the bank? Personally, I can't afford breaking out $30 - $40 per pin.

I've been collecting letters recently and trading them for small things, but people most often want the harder to find ones (A, C, T, J) for rack pins. One guy wanted the whole alphabet for a Stitch pin I found out was going for $8 on ebay. Any suggestions?

Hi
I do not have a answer for you..but wanted to welcome you to DPF...I am sure someone here has a answer for ya though
Are you on Pinpics???