• Guest, Help The DPF Community Thrive - Join Our Donation Drive Today!

We're launching a special DPF Donation Drive to ensure our beloved forum continues to flourish. Your support is vital in helping us cover essential server costs and keep our community running smoothly — This is more than just a donation; it's an investment in the future of our community.

Join us in this crucial drive and let's ensure our forum remains a vibrant and dynamic place for everyone.

Please visit the DPF Donation Drive Thread for details and instructions on how you can make your donation today!

I need some serious help with my Marvel pin collection!

I need some serious help with my Marvel pin collection!

Jabberwocky

Cheshirefied
DPF Charter Member
Rating - 100%
102   0   0
I started trading for Marvel pins a while ago when my primary Alice in Wonderland collection had gotten pretty stuck in place and I just wanted something fun and easy that I liked to trade for in between adding new Wonderland pins to my main collection.

I basically started trading for anything and everything Marvel without particularly thinking about what I liked best. It was just something new and fun and easy to do while I was stuck in place on Wonderland.

I really enjoyed just going back to the old fashioned easy trading style of 'here is my trade bag of rack pins and hidden mickeys - anything you'd like for those common Marvel pins?' It was classic old-school pin trading at the parks and I loved it.

As time went on, I started to realize I was particularly drawn to certain pins that I really wanted to make keepers - my two tops were Loki pins and Skottie Young Comic-Con pins. As the past few years have gone by, those are still tops/keepers for me. However, while I'll basically trade for anything Skottie that I don't have, I'm finding myself slightly pickier with Loki, preferring pins just focused on him rather than in any other context. I was really just focusing in on the Loki pins I really like.