• Guest, Help The DPF Community Thrive - Join Our Donation Drive Today!

We're launching a special DPF Donation Drive to ensure our beloved forum continues to flourish. Your support is vital in helping us cover essential server costs and keep our community running smoothly — This is more than just a donation; it's an investment in the future of our community.

Join us in this crucial drive and let's ensure our forum remains a vibrant and dynamic place for everyone.

Please visit the DPF Donation Drive Thread for details and instructions on how you can make your donation today!

new to the forum:)

Status
Not open for further replies.
new to the forum:)

smiele23

New DPF Member
Rating - 100%
28   0   0
Hi, I'm Samantha. I've been trading for 4 years now, but am just now learning about the online pin community. If anyone would be willing to give advice about the Love is Magical Event, I would be grateful. This will be my first pin trading event so it would be nice to know what to expect:) I live in the Orlando area so I'm usually at WDW a few times a month. I'm looking forward to talking with people that love trading as much as I do:wavey:

Aloha Samantha and Welcome! :wavey:

I'm not quite sure what sort of advice you are looking for regarding the Love is Magical event? I won't be going to this event (unfortunately), but I have gone to events like it ... from what I understand of this particular event, there will be trading boards/games set up so you can trade for pins with cast members (usual CM trading rules apply in that it's pin-for-pin, as many times as they will allow you to trade). There also should be tables set up so you can bring your own pins to trade with other guests ... oh, yes, and what looks like a really nice dessert buffet. Considering the size and hours of this event, I would expect it to be closer to a glorified PTN (mostly locals going) with an RSP pick-up and food instead of the major annual 3 day pin event.