• Guest, Help The DPF Community Thrive - Join Our Donation Drive Today!

We're launching a special DPF Donation Drive to ensure our beloved forum continues to flourish. Your support is vital in helping us cover essential server costs and keep our community running smoothly — This is more than just a donation; it's an investment in the future of our community.

Join us in this crucial drive and let's ensure our forum remains a vibrant and dynamic place for everyone.

Please visit the DPF Donation Drive Thread for details and instructions on how you can make your donation today!

Best places to pin trade at WDW?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Best places to pin trade at WDW?

kettinger

New DPF Member
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi all - I am a new trader and headed to Disney World for a trip next week. Does anyone know what the best places are that I should check out for pin trading? Anyone know if the tables are back at Pin Central in Epcot? Any tips for where the best places to go to find good pins and other traders would be much appreciated.

Thanks so much!!

First and foremost - MK at 1pm on select days - you have to find Scoop Sanderson. TRUST ME

As for other places around WDW. Look for hidden pin books and boards, those are your best spots.

At MK in Pete's souvenirs there are 2 pin boards that look like popcorn that you might get lucky at if you go early. Also another at the picture printing station at the main entrance.
At Epcot there were no tables last time I was there, not many legit traders hanging out. Look for books instead. The main pin station gets run over with scrappers super early.
At DTD the pin station super board is always a good spot. There is also a hidden book at Disney Quest if you go to the window.

Also, the lanyards at the Disney Vacation Club are normally good because people don't want to get sucked into a sales presentation. I did really well there this trip.

Good luck! Happy hunting!