• Guest, Help The DPF Community Thrive - Join Our Donation Drive Today!

We're launching a special DPF Donation Drive to ensure our beloved forum continues to flourish. Your support is vital in helping us cover essential server costs and keep our community running smoothly — This is more than just a donation; it's an investment in the future of our community.

Join us in this crucial drive and let's ensure our forum remains a vibrant and dynamic place for everyone.

Please visit the DPF Donation Drive Thread for details and instructions on how you can make your donation today!

Hi,I'm new

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi,I'm new

Skritz

New DPF Member
Rating - 100%
8   0   0
Hi there,
I'm new to all this pin collecting and trading.
I only have a few pins, none of which are rare haha
I'm more interested in this hobby now and decided to join this site.
: ]

Thank you for making me feel welcomed guys
: ]
Just wondering if there is a fast way to start collecting pins to trade since I do not live close by any Disney theme park

Welcome to the Forum and to a fantastic hobby too!!!
You'll like it here.
A great way to start collecting pins is to buy them on ebay. But you have to be careful because there are fakes out there. Some members also sell pins here on the Forum so keep an eye out for that.
If you don't have a Pin Pics account, you should make one. That is the perfect way to trade if you are not near a Disney park.
Hope that helps :)

Welcome to the forum. Yes, evilbay can be reliable. I bought my first pin lot from there. Look for sellers with good feedback. Ask the seller that you are only looking for authentic pins, not scrappers.

Ok,thank you.
And just one more question that is confusing me. I don't know if there is a questions only part on the forums so if there is please tell me,that would be great.