• Guest, Help The DPF Community Thrive - Join Our Donation Drive Today!

We're launching a special DPF Donation Drive to ensure our beloved forum continues to flourish. Your support is vital in helping us cover essential server costs and keep our community running smoothly — This is more than just a donation; it's an investment in the future of our community.

Join us in this crucial drive and let's ensure our forum remains a vibrant and dynamic place for everyone.

Please visit the DPF Donation Drive Thread for details and instructions on how you can make your donation today!

Need some help which one is real ? Caterpillar and Mad hatter HM pins 82310/82311

Status
Not open for further replies.
Need some help which one is real ? Caterpillar and Mad hatter HM pins 82310/82311

Sewbitchy

New DPF Member
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello all!!

I am new to trading. I got hooked after my trip to WDW last month! I bought a few pins off of ebay and the last one I got was from a china seller. It was the mad hatter hm # 82310. I only bid 2.00 and the pin had free shipping which i was questioning but i was outbid and for a hidden mickey i wasnt going to pay $3 so i let it go. But the seller gave me a second chance offer the next day for 1.50. So I guess buyer beware because i got the pin today and right away it just didn't "feel" real. I also have the caterpillar pin of the same series so i compared them to see if it seemed different. And now I am really confused more! I got the caterpillar in trade at wdw, and that one says 2008 on the back, however pin pics shows it as a 2011 release. So maybe i even have two fakes? I notice the caterpillar also says cast lanyard series while the hatter one does not. The Mad hatter pin says 2011 but its obviously not the same quality. The texture on the reverse is more shiny and a bigger grain of texture. The pin trading logo is two different logos, one is the mickey head, the other the "award seal" I even tried comparing the other seals on my