• Guest, Help The DPF Community Thrive - Join Our Donation Drive Today!

We're launching a special DPF Donation Drive to ensure our beloved forum continues to flourish. Your support is vital in helping us cover essential server costs and keep our community running smoothly — This is more than just a donation; it's an investment in the future of our community.

Join us in this crucial drive and let's ensure our forum remains a vibrant and dynamic place for everyone.

Please visit the DPF Donation Drive Thread for details and instructions on how you can make your donation today!

New to pins - How do I find the value?

Status
Not open for further replies.
New to pins - How do I find the value?

abnr67

New DPF Member
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello!
I'm new to this world of Disney Pins, but I was told that they nice people here would be able to help me!

A friend of mine, who is a cast member in Burbank, gave me some pins that they were given for free, and I'd love some help figuring out their value!

Here are some pictures of them, with descriptions from pinpic: http://imgur.com/a/VfyhC#17

In total, my friend gave me 17 pins, all of which are Limited Edition and some are Artist Proofs. I have no clue about pin trading or pin values, but I've been told that these could be worth something seeing as they are all LE 100, LE 250, and one is LE 500.
I was at Disneyland last night and tried having my hand at some pin trading, and the cast members lost it. They refused to trade with me (in a friendly way) because they said my pins were too valuable.

I looked up all the pins on pinpic, and got all the information, but if anyone has advice or information on how I might go about selling these I'd be very appreciative!