• Guest, Help The DPF Community Thrive - Join Our Donation Drive Today!

We're launching a special DPF Donation Drive to ensure our beloved forum continues to flourish. Your support is vital in helping us cover essential server costs and keep our community running smoothly — This is more than just a donation; it's an investment in the future of our community.

Join us in this crucial drive and let's ensure our forum remains a vibrant and dynamic place for everyone.

Please visit the DPF Donation Drive Thread for details and instructions on how you can make your donation today!

We need someone to run another white elephant

Status
Not open for further replies.
We need someone to run another white elephant

Mad hatter

Active DPF Member
Rating - 100%
66   0   0
Ok I know all of you enjoy the white elephant games as much as I do but I am not tech savvy enuff to run one. Any ideas on how we can get one going?

I like the idea of a theme but we don't want the theme to be too specific - if it's too narrow there won't be enough people with an appropriate pin. ...maybe a character or attraction?

We also need a required pin value.

Last edited:
I considered running another one 1st week of April. If I do it only the Five-Fecta pins will be accepted in this White Elephant. The mimimum for entry is a $50 pin. Of course there would be different $$$ categories.

The Five pin types that are only accepted are:

Tangled
Beloved Tales
PODM
UP
Stitch

Let me know your thoughts. We would need at least three game moderators and of course our Kupo.

Last edited:
It was just an idea. We could also use Angel's idea, though I think that also limits people. Maybe the top few princesses or something, or add a few other really popular themes?

I LOVE any of the ideas as long as we get one going. ANGEL and ECHO do a fantastic job and Pargani are u overseas? If so will the time difference be a problem? Sometimes this game goes way I to the night