• Guest, Help The DPF Community Thrive - Join Our Donation Drive Today!

We're launching a special DPF Donation Drive to ensure our beloved forum continues to flourish. Your support is vital in helping us cover essential server costs and keep our community running smoothly — This is more than just a donation; it's an investment in the future of our community.

Join us in this crucial drive and let's ensure our forum remains a vibrant and dynamic place for everyone.

Please visit the DPF Donation Drive Thread for details and instructions on how you can make your donation today!

Going to WDW and I need advice :)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Going to WDW and I need advice :)

Ozzie1988

Active DPF Member
Rating - 100%
26   0   0
So it's my first time going to WDW and I know nothing of it, any advice? Pin wise and none I want to see everything in the week that I am going. Also where do you go to pin trade? When is the best times to go, is there anything I should look out for should I bring all my books?

The trading is not the same as Disneyland. No on really goes to one place and trades, like LGM.

Trading is mostly done with cast members, but it seems like there are a lot of AP & PP pins on the lanyards there, so keep an eye out.

Ask people from the forum to meet you somewhere in the parks, like Contempo Cafe, to do some trading. That is what I did, and where I did most of my trading.

Stood at the tables, which I heard have been removed again, at Epcit, but it was pretty dead! People came up but mostly ones with no pins to trade.

Find Scoop. I missed out on that. :-(

Most of all, have fun!

Vicki