• Guest, Help The DPF Community Thrive - Join Our Donation Drive Today!

We're launching a special DPF Donation Drive to ensure our beloved forum continues to flourish. Your support is vital in helping us cover essential server costs and keep our community running smoothly — This is more than just a donation; it's an investment in the future of our community.

Join us in this crucial drive and let's ensure our forum remains a vibrant and dynamic place for everyone.

Please visit the DPF Donation Drive Thread for details and instructions on how you can make your donation today!

Greetings from a 11-Day Old Pin Collector!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Greetings from a 11-Day Old Pin Collector!

akaibara

New DPF Member
Rating - 100%
55   0   0
Hello everyone!! I'm so happy to find a living pin forum!
I'm very new to pin collecting! Started on Sept. 20 after a three-year internal debate whether I should collect pins or patches. I couldn't think of a way to display patches in an easy, fun way so pins won. Also trading pins appears to be far more popular and fun than trading patches.

I'm eager to meet new people online to trade with since I don't get to go to the parks that often. :( If I did, I probably would have started this new obsession much much earlier.
DLR - 1989 & 2003
WDW - 1998

I've decided to mainly collect Nightmare Before Christmas pins (good timing, huh?) because I have loved the works of Tim Burton ever since Beetlejuice and Donald Duck becuase who doesn't love that irritable white duck? ;) (My avatar is my current fave pin in my collection.) I love Goofy too. I also want to collect pins that have food in them, especially those with cake or other baked goods, since I'm trained as a pastry chef although I'm not one at the moment due to an allergy to a common ingredient. I do bake a cake at home every month or two though and I like seeing characters doing the same, especially when something goes wrong, lol.