• Guest, Help The DPF Community Thrive - Join Our Donation Drive Today!

We're launching a special DPF Donation Drive to ensure our beloved forum continues to flourish. Your support is vital in helping us cover essential server costs and keep our community running smoothly — This is more than just a donation; it's an investment in the future of our community.

Join us in this crucial drive and let's ensure our forum remains a vibrant and dynamic place for everyone.

Please visit the DPF Donation Drive Thread for details and instructions on how you can make your donation today!

Pin Database alternative? What do you think?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Pin Database alternative? What do you think?

ethanwa

New DPF Member
DPF Correspondent
Rating - 100%
4   0   0
Hey everyone -

I'm a software developer. I have noticed a lot of anger and people being upset about the new PinPics design. A lot of functionality has been lost and it's been hard to navigate.

- What are some of the thing you'd want in a new PinPics alternative?

- Is it worth my time to do something like this.... or is PinPics THE site to go to and there is no replacing it?

Just want to hear some thoughts. No promises that I would make a new site, I just want to hear what people have to say to see if it's worth it.

Ethan

SIDE NOTE: I don't mean to step on the PinPics people here. They have built a fantastic system over the years and I commend them for the efforts. But there is no harm in pushing for competition to improve things across the board. It's why we have Microsoft vs. Apple, Ford vs. Chevy, and Coke vs. Pepsi.

Last edited by a moderator: