• Guest, Help The DPF Community Thrive - Join Our Donation Drive Today!

We're launching a special DPF Donation Drive to ensure our beloved forum continues to flourish. Your support is vital in helping us cover essential server costs and keep our community running smoothly — This is more than just a donation; it's an investment in the future of our community.

Join us in this crucial drive and let's ensure our forum remains a vibrant and dynamic place for everyone.

Please visit the DPF Donation Drive Thread for details and instructions on how you can make your donation today!

(Hopefully) just bought my first pins on DPF

Status
Not open for further replies.
(Hopefully) just bought my first pins on DPF

YAY3!

New DPF Member
Rating - 100%
94   0   2
I sent the money to buy pins from someone, but since this is my first time using PayPal I had no idea what to select. I sent it as "sending money to family or friends" and was charged an extra $4.00.
I was wondering 1) how do I send it without getting charged? 2) will the person I sent it to be charged? And 3) ignoring the charging part did I do it correctly so the recipient will get the money i sent?
Any feedback is appreciated. :)

I sent the money to buy pins from someone, but since this is my first time using PayPal I had no idea what to select. I sent it as "sending money to family or friends" and was charged an extra $4.00.
I was wondering 1) how do I send it without getting charged? 2) will the person I sent it to be charged? And 3) ignoring the charging part did I do it correctly so the recipient will get the money i sent?
Any feedback is appreciated. :)

The only time you will get charged when you are "sending money to family or friends" is if you used your credit card for payment. If this is what you did, you might as well send the money as "goods" as long as you have a confirmed shipping address and send extra to cover the fee.

To calculate the fee, go to: http://www.thefeecalculator.com