• Guest, Help The DPF Community Thrive - Join Our Donation Drive Today!

We're launching a special DPF Donation Drive to ensure our beloved forum continues to flourish. Your support is vital in helping us cover essential server costs and keep our community running smoothly — This is more than just a donation; it's an investment in the future of our community.

Join us in this crucial drive and let's ensure our forum remains a vibrant and dynamic place for everyone.

Please visit the DPF Donation Drive Thread for details and instructions on how you can make your donation today!

How to trust China sellers for HKDL pins?

Status
Not open for further replies.
How to trust China sellers for HKDL pins?

beckysaurus

New DPF Member
Rating - 100%
32   0   0
Hi all,

Since I am pretty new to pin trading and am not fully adept at pinpointing fakes out the gate, I am enlisting help with finding the HKDL frankenweenie LE pins. Any suggestions on trustworthy eBay sellers? I don't know any other way to get these pins (WANT) and generally stay away from Hong Kong sellers. Their feedback looks good. What to do?! Any help is appreciated!

I would make sure the pin was on the original backing card, or sealed (if it originally was) Check if the seller has other pins for sale, make sure they all look legit also. Since frankinweenie is a newer movie, I don't think there would be any scrappers, or counterfeit ones made yet. (I'd hope not!!) If anything- I would send the lik to other members and ask their opinion! Good luck!! :) Hope this helps!

Also, If you message the seller you may ask for a picture of the back of the pin just to make sure. :) If they don't reply or make an excuse... that's a bit fishy!!