• Guest, Help The DPF Community Thrive - Join Our Donation Drive Today!

We're launching a special DPF Donation Drive to ensure our beloved forum continues to flourish. Your support is vital in helping us cover essential server costs and keep our community running smoothly — This is more than just a donation; it's an investment in the future of our community.

Join us in this crucial drive and let's ensure our forum remains a vibrant and dynamic place for everyone.

Please visit the DPF Donation Drive Thread for details and instructions on how you can make your donation today!

WOW EBay seller wouldn't even let me bid after I asked if pin was authentic

Status
Not open for further replies.
WOW EBay seller wouldn't even let me bid after I asked if pin was authentic

Mad hatter

Active DPF Member
Rating - 100%
66   0   0
Okay so I am new to the whole online pin trading but a pin my daughter really wanted is up for sale on eBay however I read there are counterfeits of this high end pin. So I emailed the seller asking if the pin was authentic and never received a reply ( even though I am current high bidder) now for me 150.00 is a lot for a single pin now when I try to either email or even place a higher bid the seller won't accept so I assume they know this pin is a counterfeit? This seller has a very high rating so now what do I do? Aid I win this pin and it turns out counterfeit how hard will it be to get my money back? Anyone else ran into this?

Wow...they must not want to sell it very much. That to me would be a clear sign that it isn't authentic for sure! If they feel like they can't answer about the authenticity then they must figure that when you get it and figure out that it isn't authentic....they will have problems!