• Guest, Help The DPF Community Thrive - Join Our Donation Drive Today!

We're launching a special DPF Donation Drive to ensure our beloved forum continues to flourish. Your support is vital in helping us cover essential server costs and keep our community running smoothly — This is more than just a donation; it's an investment in the future of our community.

Join us in this crucial drive and let's ensure our forum remains a vibrant and dynamic place for everyone.

Please visit the DPF Donation Drive Thread for details and instructions on how you can make your donation today!

DS AP sale

Status
Not open for further replies.
DS AP sale

breagirl

DPF Charter Member
DPF Charter Member
Rating - 100%
158   0   0
Even though I've been collecting for a few years, last year was when I really learned about the DS pins and the whole AP pin sale. Can anyone tell me when this sale typically is and how it works? Is it only pins that have been released in the last year? Is it pretty easy to trade the pins if you don't get a theme you were wanting? Do they sell out quickly? how much?

Sorry for all the questions, but I saw it mentioned somewhere else and it reminded me to find out all the info so I can be prepared :)

Nobody usually has any idea when they are going to go up. I want to say they have only done it 4 times in recent years?? I could be wrong on that though.

They do sell out VERY VERY FAST! Last time they were 69.95 per mystery set where you get the black, silver and gold of that one pin. When they do it again it will be pins since the last time they did it. I would look back and check the date of the last AP sale and then see what has come out since then to see what you may be able to get.